Monday, October 10, 2011

Inferno by Rebeca Bashly

Visit here: or direct link here: InfernoHere.

October 1st through October 31st.
INFERNO- at the LEA Full Sim Art Series:
"Rebeca Bashly’s work Inferno is a nine-level work based upon the nine circles of suffering described in the Inferno, the first part of Dante Alighieri’s Fourteenth-Century poem, the Divine Comedy. The nine circles of the Inferno (or Hell) are located within earth and are separated into three parts, representing three types of sin; self-indulgent sins (the first five circles), violent sins (circles six and seven) and malicious sins (circles eight and nine)."

This is a very impressive exhibit no one should miss... my photos can't do it justice.




1 comment: